Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pittsboro | Double Header: David Joy & Delia Owens

August 18 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Join McIntyre’s for a Double Header featuring David Joy with The Line that Held Us, and Delia Owens with Where the Crawdads Sing.

From critically acclaimed author David Joy comes a remarkable novel about the cover-up of an accidental death, and the dark consequences that reverberate through the lives of four people who will never be the same again.

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

Delia Owens’ lyrical and gripping debut novel, WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING, is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising account of a murder investigation. Fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell will admire this stunning novel as Owens, a New York Times-bestselling nature writer, masterfully reveals the intricate beauties of nature through the eyes of a young girl abandoned by her family in the North Carolina marshland. WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING explores the stubborn wildness that resides in all of us and also examines the deeply human instincts that bind us to other people.

Details

Date:
August 18
Time:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

McIntyre’s Books
2000 Fearrington Village Ctr
Pittsboro, NC 27312 United States
+ Google Map

 

Have an event you would like to see published?  Please fill out this form with as much detail as possible. {Click Here}